WELCOME JULIE ii

Dear students, staff, and the school community,

Hello to everyone! My name is Julie Cedrych and I will be working as the new English-language Auxiliar at your school. In Australia I worked as a Junior Primary teacher (that is teaching children who are 5-7 years old). I worked with Indigenous students in a community called Fregon in the Australian outback, and then I worked in various primary schools close to my home in Adelaide. I do not know much about the Basque Country, but I have heard that it is cold (at least colder than in Australia!) and that the Euskadi language is almost impossible to learn!! I have also been told that the landscape is beautiful, that there are plenty of outdoor activities, and that the food is good. That is good news for me because I love cooking and eating, so I am looking forward to trying some traditional Basque food, and learning how to cook it aswell. I also try to be outdoors as much as possible. I particularly enjoy hiking, camping, and skiing, so I am excited about living in a place where it snows during the winter and I plan to do a lot of exploring in the Basque Country! But…my favourite season is summer and I love going to the beach. I grew up in the Australian city of Adelaide, which is along the southern coast, so I was able to go to the beach often and I arrived in Spain, to Barcelona, in January of this year and have been enjoying the beaches of Barcelona and the Costa Brava. I have been studying Spanish in Barcelona, and travelling a little around Europe. My family is from the Czech Republic and they all still live there, apart from my parents and my brother and sister, who live in Australia. I was born in Baden, in Austria, but we moved to Australia when I was still an infant. That means that I speak English with my friends in Australia, Czech with my family, and Spanish in Spain. Next….learning Euskadi! I have marked the significant places I have mentioned on a map. The link to the map is: http://goo.gl/maps/75QxC

I look forward to meeting everyone and learning about the school and life in Agurain. See you soon, Julie

50 thoughts on “WELCOME JULIE ii

  1. Hi Julie!
    When you come to the Basque Country you will be perfect with all the people of Aniturri, we are your Basque family!
    Kiss.

  2. Hi Julie, I’m a student of 1.Bach. We’re excited to meet you and looking forward to learn more English with you. You said the Basque language is “Euskadi” but the right name is “Euskera”. It’s difficult to learn it but we’re going to teach you a bit 🙂
    See you soon!

  3. Hello Julie!!
    I´m a student of 1.bach. in Aniturri Highschool.
    The Basque country is very beautiful.
    As you have said, you love going to the beach , but here the weather is not very good during winter time.However, you can skiing near here.I think you will miss the sun, but it doesn´t matter, you will be ok and you won´t want to leave The Basque Country.

  4. Hi Julie!
    I`m student of batx 1. in Aniturri.
    When you come to The Basque Country we will study a lot of english with you and at the same time you will study a lot off things of basque culture. see you! 🙂

  5. HI Julie, I’m a student of 1.Bach. We are excited to meet you. My classmate says that we are going to learn English but I don’t think so I think that we are going to practise our speaking.
    see you soon

  6. Hi Julie! I am a student of 1. Bach. We are looking forward to meet you and practise our english with you. I hope you’ll have a good time in the Basque Country. We have very good food here so if you like cooking you’ll enjoy it here.
    see you soon

  7. Hi Julie,
    I’m student of 1.batx. I’m exciting to meet you and to learn English and Australian cultutre. You wrote Euskadi like Basque country´s language but it is called Euskara or Euskera. We will teach you Euskara at the same time you will teach us things about your country and family.
    See you!

  8. Hi Julie!!
    I am Irati, a student of 1.bach. We are very excited to meet you.
    I think that you are going to enjoy with us. I hope you will have a nice time here, in the Basque country. see you soon!! 🙂

  9. Hi Julie,
    I am a student of 4 DBH. I have really wanted to meet you and Australian culture , and I suppose you have the same idea with the Baque Country.
    I hope to see you as soon as possible in our town. See you soon 🙂

  10. Hi Julie!
    I am a studient of 1.bach. I am really excited to meet you. I hope you will have a good time here with us and we are going to study a lot of english with you.
    See you soon.

  11. Hi Julie!
    I am Asier Arrieta. I am a student of 1. bach. I m excited to meet you. You will have fun in the Basque Country!
    See you soon!

  12. Hi Julie,
    I’m a student of 3.DBH, all my class is waiting for you, the basque country is cold, but is the perfect place to live.
    The basque language is Euskera and it isn’t a dificult language.
    When you come here you didn’t forget the Basque Country, because the mountains, the rivers… are the best of the Basque Country.
    She you soon!

  13. Hi Julie!
    I´m Irantzu, a student of 1.batx. I hope you will have a very good time with us in Agurain. You wrote “Euskadi” as a lenguage of The Basque Country but it´s wrong, our lenguage is euskara. I hope you will learn a bit of it 🙂
    see you soon!

  14. Hi julie!!We are Maria and Nerea. We’re students of 1.bach. We are very excited to meet you and we want to learn more English with you. You say that Euskadi language is very difficult but the language of the Basque Country is Euskera:))
    See you!!:))

  15. Hi Julie!
    I am Erkuden a student of 1. batx. I hope you like the Basque Country. We are going to lear a lot of English with you and we are going to teach you things in Euskara.
    See you soon !!

  16. hello JULIE!!!!
    I am aitor a student of 1. batx.
    I wish learn many english together and you will learn many euskara with me and my friends.
    SEE YOU!!!!

  17. hi julie.
    i´m a student on 3 D.B.H, you have to came soon because the Basque countr is a beautiful plase to going in a trip to see the ,mountains. the rivers, go sking…
    you are going to have fun¡

  18. Hello Julie!
    I´m a student of Aniturri. This is a excelent school and we are excited to meet you. You
    have got to come here because Basque country is a beatiful country and you can learn Euskara with we and we with you English! See you!

  19. Hi Julie! 🙂
    I’m a student of 3.DBH and i am waiting for you! I’m sure we will be friends, i love english and i think qhen you came to the Basque Country, you will enjoy and love Euskara. It is not a difficult languagge, don’t worry!
    See you soon!
    Kisses 😉

  20. Hi Julie !
    I´m a student of 3.DBH.
    i´d like to practice English with you and you can also practice Euskara with us in Aniturri.
    I´m sure that you will enjoy your stay in the Basque Country.
    see you soon 🙂

  21. Hi Julie!
    I´m a student of 3.DBH .I´m looking forward to meet you and learn more english with your help.The Basque Country is beautifull and the language isn´t to difficult , you will learn euskara quickly , don´t worry!
    See you!! 🙂

  22. I Julie!
    I’m a student of 3.DBH when you came to Basque Country, you will enjoy with ours, and you will learn euskera.
    See you soon 😀

  23. Hi Julie!
    I am Mikel a student of 3.DBH and I hope you like the Basque Country. Probably you know you can learn spanish but also Euskera. I hope you enjoy our montains and landscape.
    See you soom!! 🙂

  24. Hi Julie!
    I’m a student of 1.Batx and I’m sure you’ll enjoy the Basque Country and I hope we’ll improve our english level.
    See you soon!

  25. Hi Julie!
    I´m a student of 3.DBH. Here we are waiting for you! I´m sure that at the end of the year you´ll speak very good Euskara. It is very easy!
    See you soon! 🙂

  26. Hi Julie, I’m a student of aniturri, I want to meet you and learn more about your country, I hope to see you soon 🙂
    Good Bye
    One kiss 😉

  27. Hi July!
    I am a student of 3.DBH.I am good in English but I think you are better than me, so you can help me and if you help me i can help you with Euskera.
    See you soon!!!!!
    🙂

  28. Hi Julie!
    We’re students of 3.DBH and we are waiting for you (: We are excited to meet you because we are going to learn the culture of Australia with you. The Basque country is an amazing place and you are going to stay comfortable here.
    We hope you enjoy with us!
    See you soon (:

  29. Hi Julie!!
    We are students of 3.DBH. The Basque Country is very good place to visit and is amazing. We are waiting for you! You will learn a lot of things in the Basque Country. See you soon:)

  30. Hello Julie!!
    We are three students from 3.B. and we are so excited to meet you next Monday.
    We hope you will learn a lot of Spanish and Euskera (our language) and you will also have a lot of fun with us!
    We want to know some things about your country and Adelaide.
    We are sure that we will learn to speak English better!
    See you on Monday!!
    Hugs! 🙂

  31. Hi Juli 🙂 im Jon student of 3.Dbh B. heree old te people are wating for you 🙂 Euskera and Basque Country aree beryy beatiful .Euskera is not very dificult language 😉 Seee youu Juli 🙂

  32. Hi Julie!
    I’m a student of 1.Bach. We are excited to meet you and I hope that you are going to pass a good time in Basque Country with us. We will study a lot of english and Australian cultutre with you.
    see you soon 🙂

  33. Hi Julie!
    I am Egoitz, a student of 1.batx. I want to meet you and learn a lot of english with you, and I think you are going to learn a lot of Euskera with us. I hope you’ll have a good time here.
    see you soon!!!

  34. Hi Julie !
    I study in Aniturri. And we are exciting to meet you.
    I wiil like to know a little about your culture.
    We hope to see you soon. 🙂

  35. Hi Julie !
    I am Ana a student of 4.DBH.B. I want to meet you and get better my English with your help. I’m sure that we are going to do what we can for you to be happy here.
    See you soon ! 🙂
    Kisses

  36. Hello everyone!

    Thank you so much for your comments. You sound like a great bunch of students. I am looking forward to meeting you and getting to know you.
    Sorry I made a mistake with the name Euskara! I do hope that you will help me with the language and share with me exciting things to do around Agurain.
    I will see you on Friday.

    Agur!
    Julie

  37. Hi July!
    I am a student of 3.DBH.I am not good in English but I think you are better than me, so you can help me and if you help me i can help you with Euskera.

  38. Hi Julie!
    I´m Irati, a student of 3 DBH
    We all are waiting for you here, in Agurain! You will have a very good time here because this weekend are going to be concerts!
    We are going to help you to learn Euskara, and don´t worry because it is easy.
    see you soon 🙂

  39. Hi Julie, how are you? I`m happy because you have come here and you are in Agurain right now!
    Have a good time!
    Kisses. 🙂

  40. Hi Julie !
    I´m a student of 3.DBH.
    i´d like to practice English with you and you can also practice Euskara with us in Aniturri.
    See you soon 😛

  41. Hii Julie!!

    I´m student of 3.DBH. I want to meet you.
    We are going to help you to learn euskara,don´t worry it is very easy!
    Kisses !

Leave a Reply

