WELCOME CURTIS

Our next language assistant is Curtis Ball. He is from New Orleans, Louisiana, and he worked in Marbella last year. He likes fishing and surfing, so I imagine that he will like Zarautz, Mundaka and Donostia. You will have to tell him that hiking and cycling are very popular in our area. He likes outdoor activities, so he might join you one day.

I continue with the post after his first day at school. We went on a tour to show him around Agurain. Remember you will be tour guides in spring when our partners come to Agurain.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

39 thoughts on “WELCOME CURTIS

  1. Hello!!! all i am really excited about coming to the Basque Country and cannot wait to meet all of you. I am currently working in New Orleans and saving money i should be landing in Madrid in the end of September and cannot wait to get to know the beautiful Basque Country.

  2. Hello Curtis! I’m a student of 4 dbh. We’re excited to meet you and happy that you’re coming here. At last years, we enjoyed with the other assistants so i hope to pass the same with you. See you! 🙂

  3. Hello Curtis!! I’m a student of 4-A.I am very excited to meet you. I hope you really like the Basque Country and that you will feel very well here. As we say here, Agur. See you 😉

  4. Hi!! I´m a student of 4.-a.I´m very happy to meet you!! I think that you will have a very fun year here in the Basque Country.See you soon!!!

  5. HI!!Curtis I am a student of 4-b. I am very excited to meet you. I think that you will be ok in the Basque Country because is a nice place to live and also we have greats beaches to surfing you will enjoy there. See you soon.

  6. HI!!! Curtis I am student of 4-a. All my class are exated to meet you. In my opinion, Basque country is the best place to live because is very nice stay here an you can do water sports in the coast and climbing in our mountains. there are a lot of beach to do surf but for me the best is Bakio
    see you soon!!!!

  7. Hello Curtis! My name is Ane and i´m a student of 4Dbh.
    We are waiting you and very excited to meet you! I hope you have a great time in the months you are here.

    See you 🙂

  8. Hello Curtis! I’m a student of 4.B. We are so excited to meet you and we want to have a good time with you. I think that you are going to enjoy with our beaches surfing! See you soon!

  9. Hi Curtis! Where are you from? How old are you? Have you got any sister or brother? What´s your favourite food? And favourite colour? Wellcome to Agurain! XOXO 🙂

  10. Hello Curtis ! I´m Paula, a student of 4.a.I think that we are going to have a good time with you.Welcome to the Basque Country !
    See you !

  11. Hello Curtis!! I am Xabi, a student of 4.A. I´m sure you will like the Basque Country and you will have a good time with us. If you like surfing the Basque Country is a good place because we have very big waves in the coast. See you soon.

  12. Hello! I 4-B student I have many looking forward to the day of your arrival. Sure you love the Basque country have beautiful beaches to visit and surf Agas, we also have mountains so you can go hiking. Sure you have a good in the Basque country. a greeting

  13. Hi Curtis!! I am David student of 4-A and i am very excited to meet youu, because you like outdoor like me. Basque country is the most place to visit and to leave hear. See you!! 🙂

  14. hi again everyone i am surprised at all of the replies. thank you so much for the welcomes and thanks for the advice on the beaches. I just bought some hiking boots yesterday and i leave for spain in a week. i will be in madrid for a few days then i will take the train to vitoria-gastiez. Once again i cannot wait to meet all of you all and thanks for all of the hellos it is the nicest welcoming i have ever had via the internet.

    Hasta Pronto!!!!!!
    Curtis

  15. Hello Curtis!!! I am Maitane, a student of 4.A. I hope to have a very good time with you and we are waiting very exciting to meet you. Welcome!!!!!! 🙂

  16. Hi Curtis, I´m Sonia , a student of 4.b.You arrive in the best moment because Agurain festival stars in two weeks and I hope you like it.
    See you Soon!=)

  17. Hi Curtis!! I am Ainhize, student of 4.A. You´re gonna pass a great time with us, I swear you!! I hope you want to come. See you soon.

  18. Hello Curtis!
    Im Uxue, I am in 4.Dbh. I live in Agurain, a nice village. When you arrive here you will see I am right. I hope practice a lot off english with you. See you soon! (:

  19. Hi Curtis! I’m a student of 4.A. I’m excited to meet you. I hope we will have a nice time with you. We have alredy had an assistant but we are always happy to meet new people and you will have funny in Basque Country surfing in our beaches.
    See you soon!

  20. HELLO CURTIS!! I´m Irati a student of 4-a. We are very scited to meet you 🙂 I think that you are going to enjoy with us. I hope you will have a nice time here, in the Basque country. see you soon!! :))

    • HELLO CURTIS!! I´m Irati a student of 4-a. We are very excited to meet you I think that you are going to enjoy with us. I hope you will have a nice time here, in the Basque country. see you soon!! )

  21. Hello Curtis!
    Im Uxue, I am in 4.A. I live in Agurain, a nice village. When you arrive here you will see I am right. I hope practice a lot off english with you! See you soon 🙂

  22. Hello Curtis !!!
    Im Aitor, I am student of 4 A. I live in Munain near of Agurain. I hope speak whith you because i don´t speak english very well. see you soon

  23. Heey Curtis!! =)
    I´m Nabila a student in ANITURRI 4b DBH.
    I live in Agurain, i reaaly wont to see you soon,you going to go very well with us… see you later =) =)

  24. Hi Curtis!!!
    I´m Eneko, I am student of 4.A. I go to study to Agurain but I live in a little town. The name of my town is Durruma. We are exaited to meet you and to show you basque culture.See you soon!!

  25. HI Curtis!!
    We are 2 students of 3.B .We are excited to meet you .Aniturri is a nice village and I feel you can have a very good hear

  26. Hi Curtis!! How are you? I am a student in Aniturri 3.dbh.B. I am ging to meet you soon, and I have got a lot of questions for you. I`ll study a lot of English with you. See you soon.
    JOSU

  27. Hello! Curtis =)

    I’m Argiñe a student of 4 B.
    And i´m excited to meet you I hope practice a lot of english with you!¡… SEE YOU LATER

  28. Hello Curtis!!
    My name is Egoitz and I am a student of 4.A. We are excited because you are going to came to the Basque Country!!

  29. Hi Curtis, I am Kate Marie. I will be teaching Marbella this year. I heard you were the auxiliara year or so ago, but they didn’t have your information. I randomly found you today and I’m so glad!! I would love to talk to you about marbella. Please email me.

Leave a Reply

